Now in your cart
0 items
Currencies: 
English

Letters from a Stranger


Starting at: $17.50  $10.00

Author: James Tipton With a foreword by Isabel Allende Winner, Colorado Book Award James Tipton is the world’s preeminent surrealist beekeeper. At his home on a high mesa near Grand Junction, Colorado, he bottles 10,000 pounds of honey each year, and writes poetry in the tradition of Neruda, Vallejo, Breton, Blake, and Robert Bly, extending the vision of a world that is simultaneously real and magical. In Letters from a Stranger, Tipton’s first and long overdue full-length collection, each poem testifies to the bedrock of imagination. Taken together, the poems are extravagant yet earthy, tender yet passionate, wild yet intimate, crazy yet hopeful, and they describe how love can transform the world, renewing everything that is and calling forth everything that might be. It is a poetry of transformations, an invocation of exuberant vitality.

(Some copies may be a bit worn.)

Add to Cart:

  • 20 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Conundrum Press

Please Choose:

Donate to which organization?







Format






This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 30 November, 1999.

Customers who bought this product also purchased...