Now in your cart
0 items

Seasons of Christian Spirituality

Starting at: $34.99

Liturgy. It means "the work of the people." In real life, it refers to the changing face of Christian worship scripted according to theme, season, and meaning.

Author Dr. David McDonald is not keen on scripts, but he is especially keen on theme and meaning. So this book represents his efforts to get on board the liturgical train and ride it all year long through Advent, Christmastide, Epiphany, Ordinary Time, Septuagisima, Lent, Holy Week, Eastertide, Ascension, Pentecost, Trinity.

In McDonald's words, "I trust that the process of excavating better than a thousand years of Christian history and tradition will hold some real-world relevance for you. After all, we encounter Christ in ordinary life. Faith is more anchored in business-as-usual than ecstasy, apex, and peril."

Seasons of Christian Spirituality deals with the infinite in the midst of the ordinary. It's about learning to live like we normally ought, governed by the driving truths of the Scriptures, the Spirit, and the season.

Add to Cart:

  • 999 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Samizdat Creative

Please Choose:


Donate to which organization?

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 30 November, 1999.